KISS's New Album

Kiss drummer Eric Singer says there's “No Ballads, No Slow Songs, No Filler” to the new album coming out. WOW, If that is truly the case, this album will surely be some good old style rock-n-Roll!

Reading what lead up to this new album, last December, Paul Stanley, contacted Eric Singer saying he wanted to make a new Kiss record. He seemed very keen and was very specific about the approach to our latest endeavors. Basically he wanted to make a Kiss record and music in the purest sense. Meaning no outside writers, the BAND plays on everything, and only use vintage equipment.

Quote from Eric Singer on the Album...
“I have to say this has been the most fun and pleasure making a record I have ever been involved in. The chemistry and overall vibe really made for such a great atmosphere and the playing, sounds and songs just really capture what Kiss is all about. Classic rock & roll.
As we were working up song ideas, everyone was very in tune and conscious of our goals at all times. Gene and Paul would retrace their steps from the past and focused on paying tribute to their roots of the early styles of classic Kiss by paying close attention to the way they sang and the sounds of the instruments.”

So Paul headed up the project like the leader that he has been. Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Tommy Thayer and Eric Singer are the only musicians playing these songs. A true band effort and performance!
As for the songs? Well, no ballads, no slow songs, no filler… From what I read, the band really has come full circle. Seems it's just pure straight-ahead rock and roll that has all the elements that made KISS fans love Kiss from day one.

The new album titled "SONIC BOOM" from Kiss is expected to surface at Wal-Mart stores in the US in October of this year.
I can't wait to grab this new album!!

The track listing and album cover of SONIC BOOM:

1. Modern Day Delilah
2. Russian Roulette
3. Never Enough
4. Yes I Know (Nobody’s Perfect)
5. Stand
6. Hot & Cold
7. All The Glory
8. Danger Us
9. I’m An Animal
10. When Lightning Strikes
11. Say Yah
Go Back To Top

Thank you for visiting On The Bricks! Come Again! :-))